We Hold These Truths To Be Self-Evident

Hat tip to Shyloh for tweeting this news.

“It was one of the worst things that ever happened to me outside of my eye accident when I lost my eyesight because I always thought the United States was a great place and police didn’t act like this.”  Philip White

Denver7 Investigated.

3 - Phil - Bleeding Close Up_1463788631916_38684646_ver1.0_640_480Philip White

In 2012, Philip White, then 77-years old, was at the Greyhound station trying to take a bus back home to Eagle.  He was told that the bus was sold out, so he asked to speak to a manager.  Philip is blind and carries a cane. After Philip spoke with a manager, the manager said it was okay for him to wait for the next bus.  However, a security guard told Philip that he was trespassing and would be arrested.  Philip called the police.

“I decided to call the police to see if maybe I was breaking…

View original post 265 more words

