Sasson Hann

This is just an observation – which agrees with what some commentators have pointed out below the various newspaper articles on the subject.

Firstly, I sat here today, and when looking at the headlines about food banks, and I started reading the recent study published by the Fabian Society, I realised that I’d never get over the shock of the realisation that food distribution to the poor was not only occurring within our society. but was growing like never before, like some kind of 3rd world underclass within a first world society, similar to what you see in places like Brazil.

Prior to food banks appearing, people suffered; I suffered personally. Now it might just mean that your benefit payment was late – usually the ‘giro is in the post’ situation, or later when the DWP paid benefits direct, there might have been a technical problem that was soon resolved…

View original post 751 more words

